Pedigree & CCM Breed Sales

Skipton Auction Mart hosts a selection of Pedigree Sheep & Cattle Sales throughout the year.

These are all listed in the calendar under Pedigree and are white colour coded.

Cattle - 2022
British Blue - Wednesday 27th April
Angus/Hereford/Native - Wednesday 4th May
Limousin - Wednesday 11th May
Multi Breed - Wednesday 25th May
Hereford Females & South Devon - Saturday 5th November
Beef Shorthorn & Aberdeen Angus - Wednesday 9th November. 

Please see below BVD guidelines when entering Pedigree Cattle

All cattle must be BVD accredited with a health scheme or blood tested negative or BVD tag tested and available to be viewed on BVD Free England website, all cattle over the age of 9 months must be BVD vaccinated annually.

Sheep - 2022
Hampshire - Friday 2nd September
Beltex - Friday 2nd September & Saturday 3rd September
Wensleydale  - Saturday 3rd September 
Jacob Sheep - Saturday 3rd September  
Easy Care - Saturday 10th September
Dutch Spotted - Saturday 10th September
Blue Texel - Saturday 10th September
Charolais - Tuesday 13th September
Texel - Thursday 15th & Friday 16th September 
Suffolk Females - Saturday 5th November 

Inlamb - 2021/2022
Beltex - Saturday 11th December
Texel - Thursday 6th January 
Blue Texel - Thursday 6th January

Upcoming events

  • Blue Wednesday (27/04/2022)
  • Native Day (04/05/2022)
  • Craven Limousin Day (11/05/2022)
FEEDING & BREEDING CATTLE - WEDNESDAY 19TH JANUARY 2022
FEEDING & BREEDING CATTLE - WEDNESDAY 19TH JANUARY 2022
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 17TH JANUARY 2022
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 17TH JANUARY 2022
STORE LAMBS - WEDNESDAY 12TH JANAURY 2022
STORE LAMBS - WEDNESDAY 12TH JANAURY 2022

Downloads and Forms