Pedigree & CCM Breed Sales

Skipton Auction Mart hosts a selection of Pedigree Sheep & Cattle Sales throughout the year.

These are all listed in the calendar under Pedigree and are white colour coded.

Cattle -
British Blue - Wednesday 28th April
Angus/Hereford/Native - Wednesday 5th May
Limousin - Wednesday 12th May
Multi Breed - Wednesday 26th May
Hereford Females & South Devon - Saturday 6th November
Beef Shorthorn & Aberdeen Angus - Wednesday 10th November. 

Please see below BVD guidelines when entering Pedigree Cattle

All cattle must be BVD accredited with a health scheme or blood tested negative or BVD tag tested and available to be viewed on BVD Free England website, all cattle over the age of 9 months must be BVD vaccinated annually.

Sheep - 
Hampshire - Friday 3rd September
Beltex - Friday 3rd September & Saturday 4th September
Wensleydale  - Saturday 4th September 
Jacob Sheep - Saturday 4th September  
Easy Care - Saturday 11th September
Dutch Spotted - Saturday 11th September
Blue Texel - Saturday 11th September
Charolais - Tuesday 14th September
Texel - Thursday 16th & Friday 17th September 
Suffolk Females - Saturday 6th November 

Inlamb - 
Beltex - Saturday 11th December
Texel - Thursday 6th January 
Blue Texel - Thursday 6th January

Upcoming events

  • Winter Females (11/12/2021)
  • Blue Texel Females (06/01/2022)
STORE LAMBS - WEDNESDAY 1ST DECEMBER 2021
STORE LAMBS - WEDNESDAY 1ST DECEMBER 2021
ONLINE WORKING SHEEP DOGS - NOVEMBER 2021
ONLINE WORKING SHEEP DOGS - NOVEMBER 2021
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 29th NOVEMBER
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 29th NOVEMBER