Pedigree & CCM Breed Sales

Skipton Auction Mart hosts a selection of Pedigree Sheep & Cattle Sales throughout the year.

These are all listed in the calendar under Pedigree and are white colour coded.

Cattle - 2022
British Blue - Wednesday 27th April
Angus/Hereford/Native - Wednesday 4th May
Limousin - Wednesday 11th May
Multi Breed - Wednesday 25th May
Hereford Females & South Devon - Saturday 5th November
Beef Shorthorn & Aberdeen Angus - Wednesday 9th November. 

Please see below BVD guidelines when entering Pedigree Cattle

All cattle must be BVD accredited with a health scheme or blood tested negative or BVD tag tested and available to be viewed on BVD Free England website, all cattle over the age of 9 months must be BVD vaccinated annually.

Sheep - 2022
Blue Texel Females - Monday 30th May
Badger Faced Females - Monday 30th May
Dorset Females - Saturday 6th August 
Hampshire - Friday 2nd September
Beltex - Friday 2nd September & Saturday 3rd September
Wensleydale  - Saturday 3rd September 
Jacob Sheep - Saturday 3rd September  
Easy Care - Saturday 10th September
Dutch Spotted - Saturday 10th September
Blue Texel - Saturday 10th September
Charolais - Tuesday 13th September
Texel - Thursday 15th & Friday 16th September 
Kerry Hill Females - Monday 29th August
Suffolk Females - Saturday 5th November 

Inlamb - 2022/2023
Beltex - Saturday 17th December
Blue Texel - Saturday 17th December
Texel - Thursday 12th January 

Upcoming events

  • Shadwell Angus Sale (28/05/2022)
  • Badger Females (30/05/2022)
  • Blue Texel Females (30/05/2022)
  • Dorset Females (06/08/2022)
  • Kerry Hill Females (29/08/2022)
  • Beltex Show (02/09/2022)
  • Beltex Sale (03/09/2022)
  • Wensleydale, Jacob & Dalesblue (03/09/2022)
  • Blue Texel (10/09/2022)
  • Charollais Rams (13/09/2022)
STORE CATTLE - WEDNESDAY 25TH MAY 2022
STORE CATTLE - WEDNESDAY 25TH MAY 2022
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 23RD MAY 2022
MARKET REPORT - MONDAY 23RD MAY 2022
FIELD SALE WORKING SHEEP DOGS - FRIDAY 20TH MAY 2022
FIELD SALE WORKING SHEEP DOGS - FRIDAY 20TH MAY 2022

Downloads and Forms